Lazer-Bats for Holo-ween!

Happy Holo-ween!!! Probably my last Halloween mani, but it’s fall so expect pumpkins and fall stuff until the week before Christmas. I did some lazer bats (the twelve-tones video totally comes to mind here) with a side gradient in pastels and some glow in the dark polish!! I can’t do a bunch of Halloween mani’s with out at least one having glow polish. I suck at photographing them though so I used a black light.
20151028_113711 copy

Aren’t their little lazery eyes so cute?! :3

20151028_113719 copy

I wish that the pink and purple stood out more but I just couldn’t get that contrast with out picking a darker purple or pink and I didn’t want to stray too far from the pastel feel. My glitter was a little bright on my gradient too but the glow polish created a beautiful jelly sandwich.

20151028_113750 copy

The holographic glitter on my thumb and ring finger is Finger Paints Colorful Collage, my pastels are Sinful colors – Sugar Rush (blue) and Sweet Tooth (purple), Color Show – Chiffon Chic (pink), and Sally Hansen – Mint Sorbet (green). I also used a small kid size bottle of some no name polish that is a sparse holo-glitter with one coat of China glaze Ghoulish Glow on top. The bats are acrylic paint and I put some small glitter specks for lazer eyes. 😀

20151028_142419_1_bestshot copy

Leave a comment